Oakley Evergreen has been running for over seventeen years.

 

It is led by Marilyn and Rodney Scott who would be delighted to welcome you along.

Oakley Evergreen is for people living on their own or who are housebound.

During each meeting there is a time of fellowship and an opportunity to enjoy a speaker, entertainment or to take part in an activity.

Tea and delicious home-made cakes round off the afternoon.

 

At Christmas the Evergreens are invited to Oakley Junior School where they are festively entertained by the pupils.

 

Thanks to a donation from Community Care Evergreens also enjoy a couple of special lunches each year.

A team of volunteer drivers ensure that every Evergreen gets safely to each meeting- and home again.

If you would like further details about Oakley Evergreen, maybe for yourself or someone you know who would enjoy the afternoon please contact us.

Evergreen Calendar 2019

3.00-4.30pm

 

Monday 7 January

 

Monday 4 February

 

Monday 18 February 12.30pm LUNCH

 

Monday 4 March

 

Monday 1 April

 

Monday 6 May

 

Monday 3 June

 

Monday 1 July

 

Monday 12 August 12.30pm LUNCH

 

Monday 2 September

 

Monday 7 October

 

Monday 28 October 12.30pm LUNCH

 

Monday 4 November

 

Monday 2 December at Oakley Junior School

Oakley Evergreen

First Monday of every month

3.00-4.30pm

in St Leonard's Centre

Where?

St Leonard's Centre

When?

First Monday

3.00-4.30pm

The Land Girls, with their songs from the 1940s, are always popular when they visit. 

Table Top Gardening is also huge fun!

And then there was the summer Cream Tea outing to Rosebourne Garden Centre - clearly enjoyed by all!

We're here

St Leonard's Church Office

Rectory Road

Oakley

Basingstoke

RG23 7ED

Monday - Friday 9.00am-1.00pm

01256 782724

office@oww.church

Charity Registration Number 1131064